Staff Profile 

Please feel free to contact the ULPDO with any queries using the details below:

Telephone  +27 (0)31 260-1921
Fax +27 (0)31 260-3360
Email ulpdo@ukzn.ac.za
Physical &
Postal Address
Ground Floor, Francis Stock Building
Howard College
University of KwaZulu-Natal
Durban
South Africa
4041
Website http://ulpdo.ukzn.ac.za
Director : Professor Khumalo
Prof Khumalo
Phone No. +27 31 260 3589
E-Mail khumalol@ukzn.ac.za
Office Room Z04, Ground floor, Francis Stock Building, Howard College
Langa Khumalo is the Director of Language Planning And Development at the University of KwaZulu-Natal.read more... 

for more information about Prof Khumalo: https://langakhumalo.co.za/

Coordinator : Mr Mngadi
Mr Mngadi
Phone No. +27 31 260 1873
E-Mail mngadik2@ukzn.ac.za
Office Room Z04, Ground floor, Francis Stock Building, Howard College
Projects Coordinator: Language Planning And Development, University of KwaZulu-Natal read more...
Language Practitioner : Mr Manyoni
Mr Manyoni
Phone No. +27 31 1898
E-Mail manyonin@ukzn.ac.za
Office Room Z03, Ground floor, Francis Stock Building, Howard College
Njabulo Manyoni joined the University Language Planning and Development Office as a Language Practitioner in 2013. read more...

Language Practitioner : Mrs Zungu
Mrs Zungu
Phone No. +27 31 260 1548
E-Mail Zungut@ukzn.ac.za
Office Room Z03, Ground floor, Francis Stock Building, Howard College
Tholakele Zungu is a language Practitioner at the University Language Planning And Development Office at the University of KwaZulu-Natal. read more...

Language Researcher : Mr Nkontwana
Mr Nkontwana
Phone No. +27 31 260 3574
E-Mail nkontwana@ukzn.ac.za
Office Room Z06, Ground floor, Francis Stock Building, Howard College
Siyabonga Nkontwana graduated with his Bachelor of Social Science(Political Science) from University of KwaZulu-Natal in (2012). read more...


PA/Admin Officer : Miss Ngubane
Miss Ngubane
Phone No. +27 31 260 1921
E-Mail ngubanen2@ukzn.ac.za
Office Room Z02, Ground floor, Francis Stock Building, Howard College
Nomkhuleko Ngubane is an administrative officer in the University language Planning and Development office
Computational Linguist : Mr Hadebe
Mr Hadebe
Phone No. +27 31 260 3456
E-Mail HadebeN3@ukzn.ac.za
Office Room Z06, Ground floor, Francis Stock Building, Howard College
Njabulo Hadebe is a computational linguist in the University language Planning and Development office. 


Corpus Planning Intern : Miss Putini
Miss Putini
Phone No. +27 31 260 2098
E-Mail putinin@ukzn.ac.za
Office Room Z05, Ground floor, Francis Stock Building, Howard College
Neo Putini is a Corpus Planning intern in the University Language Planning and Development office. 
read more...

Terminology Development Intern : Miss Mshengu

Phone No. +27 31 260 2098
E-Mail mshenguz@ukzn.ac.za
Office Room Z05, Ground floor, Francis Stock Building, Howard College
Zinhle Mshengu is a Terminology development intern in the University Planning and Development Office read more...

Translation Intern : Miss Mchunu
Miss Mchunu
Phone No. +27 31 260 2098
E-Mail mchunut2@ukzn.ac.za
Office Room Z05, Ground floor, Francis Stock Building, Howard College
Thabisile Mchunu is a Translation intern in the University Language Planning and Development office. 
read more...
Admin Intern : Miss Zulu
Miss Zulu
Phone No. +27 31 260 2098
E-Mail zuluh@ukzn.ac.za
Office Room Z05, Ground floor, Francis Stock Building, Howard College
Hlengiwe Zulu is an admin intern in the University Language Planning and Development office. 
read more... 

Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved